Collage Play with Doodles

collagedoodle2Days 2, 3, 4, 5 . . .

During the past week I added to the collage intermittently in between last minute holiday shopping and celebrations. Seemed that each step I took lead me to another:
____________________________________________________________________________

abstract1

I added another layer of red, yellow and blue paint after the initial collaged layer.

____________________________________________________________________________

doodles

Then I cut up small squares of tissue paper onto which I drew 20 random doodles. The only consistency was that the drawings began and exited halfway on all four sides.

____________________________________________________________________________

abstract2

Afterwards, I randomly pieced together the squares and created one huge doodle. Think it’s the biggest one I’ve done. I then thickened the lines. Now am pondering what to do next.

Leave a Reply

