Welcome Spring!

sketches3-13Wow, where do the days go? Hard to believe it’s been more than 2 months since I’ve last posted on my blog. Feel like I am finally emerging from my hibernation!

While I haven’t been as productive doing art as I would have like, I would catch myself over the past few months doing some sketch journaling during some of my meanderings as the winter turned to spring in the Bay Area. Though I haven’t been posting them here. It made me think of the old saying of if a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear, does it make a noise? Is an artist still an artist is she doesn’t share what she has been doing on a blog?

2 thoughts on “Welcome Spring!

  1. Another interesting question. Maybe both? I love exploring and documenting the ups and downs of the creative process so sometimes by the time I finish and share the art, it can feel a little anti-climatic.

Leave a Reply

